Ministerial Advisory Board

Article 39 of the Civil Service Act, 1993 of PNDC law, 327 enjoins all Ministers responsible for their respective sectors to establish a Ministerial Advisory Board to advise the Ministry on various relevant issues.

Section 40 of the same act sets out the functions of the Board as follows:

  1. To promote constant interaction between the Ministry and the users of its services, and
  2. To advise the Minister on adjustments in policy directions, planning objectives and operational strategies.

Section 41 of the Act provides that the Ministerial Advisory Board shall meet at least once in every three months and minutes of the meetings of the board shall be submitted regularly to the office of the Head of the Civil Service.

The Members of Ministry of Lands and Natural Resources (MLNR) Ministerial Advisory Board are as below:

1. Hon. John-Peter Amewu

Minister, MLNR, Chairman

2. Hon. Benito Owusu Bio

Deputy Minister, MLNR, Member

3. Hon. Barbara Oteng Gyasi

Deputy Minister, MLNR, Member

4. Prof. Patrick Agbesinyale

Ag. Chief Director, MLNR, Member

5. Ehunabobrim Dr. Nana Prah Agyensaim VI

Chairman / Managing Director of Industrial and Engineering Services Limited, Member

6. Ms. Victoria Bright

Lawyer / Manager Partner of Addison Bright Sloane,   Member

7. Dr. Daniel Mckorley

Chairman / Managing Director of McDan Group of Companies, Member

8. Ambassador Johanna Odonkor Svanikier

President /CEO, Heritage and Cultural Society of Africa (HACSA), Member

9. Mrs. Philomena Serwaa

Managing Director (Plantations), Vision 2050, Forestry, Ghana, Member

10. Dr. Antoinette Cecilia

President /CEO, Heritage and Cultural Society of Africa (HACSA), Member

11. Mercia Aidoo

Assistant Director, Board Secretary