Article 39 of the Civil Service Act, 1993 of PNDC law, 327 enjoins all Ministers responsible for their respective sectors to establish a Ministerial Advisory Board to advise the Ministry on various relevant issues.


Section 40 of the same act sets out the functions of the Board as follows: 

1. To promote constant interaction between the Ministry and the users of its services, and

2. To advise the Minister on adjustments in policy directions, planning objectives and operational strategies.


Section 41 of the Act provides that the Ministerial Advisory Board shall meet at least once in every three months and minutes of the meetings of the board shall be submitted regularly to the office of the Head of the Civil Service.


The Members of Ministry of Lands and Natural Resources (MLNR) Ministerial Advisory Board are as below:


Hon. John-Peter Amewu   Minister, MLNR, Chairman
Hon. Benito Owusu Bio   Deputy Minister, MLNR, Member
Hon. Barbara Oteng Gyasi   Deputy Minister, MLNR, Member
Prof. Bruce Banoeng-Yakubo   Chief Director, MLNR, Member
Prof. Patrick Agbesinyale   Dean, Institute of Development Studies of University of Cape Coast, Member
Victoria Bright   Legal Practitioner of International Legal Consultancy Services, Member
Ehunabobrim Prah Agyensaim VI   Chairman / Managing Director of Industrial and Engineering Services Limited, Member
Dr. Daniel Mckorley   Managing Director of McDan Group, Member
Mercia Aidoo   Assistant Director, MLNR, Board Secretary